Indian Chemical Society

A Premier Scientific Society of India


Professor Ganapati  D. YADAV


B. Chem. Eng., Ph.D. (Tech.), D.Sc. (Hon. Causa), D. Eng. (Hon. Causa, NIT-A), FTWAS, FNA,  FASc, FNASc, FNAE, FISTE, FRSC (UK), ChE, FIChemE (UK), FIIChE, FICS, FMASc, FIIChE

National Science Chair (SERB/DST/GoI)

Emeritus Professor of Eminence

J.C. Bose National Fellow (DST GoI) Former Vice Chancellor and R.T. Mody Distinguished Professor &Former Tata Chemicals Darbari Seth Distinguished Professor of Leadership and Innovation INSTITUTE of CHEMICAL TECHNOLOGY, MUMBAI  MUMBAI  (Main Campus),  IndianOil Odisha Campus Bhubaneswar (Off campus 1)  Marathwada Campus Jalna (Off Campus 2) (Category I Deemed to be University- Section 3 of UGC Act 1956; Elite Status & Centre of Excellence- Maharashtra Govt.) Nathalal Parekh Marg, Matunga MUMBAI-400019

Padmashri Awardee by the President of India (2016)


Dr. Rakshit Ameta


15, Dr. Chhagan Nath  Bari Outside Bramh Pole Gate Udaipur-313 001, Rajasthan.
E-mail: rakshit_ameta@yahoo.in

Professor Sudip Kumar Das

Honorary Secretary

Department of Chemical Engineering University College of Science 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road Kolkata – 700 009


Dr. Avijit Ghosh

Honorary Treasurer

Room No. CB207 Department of Chemical Engineering Heritage Institute of Technology Anandapur, Kolkata-700 107


Professor A C Bhasikuttan

Honorary Editors(Physical & Industrial Chemistry Section)

Radiation & Photochemistry Division BARC, Mumbai Mumbai – 400 085


Professor Samaresh Bhattacharya

Honorary Editors (Inorganic & Analytical Chemistry Section)

Department of Chemistry Jadavpur University Kolkata-700 032


Professor Jyotirmayee Dash

Honorary Editors (Organic and Biochemistry Section)

Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science Kolkata – 700 032

dasj06@gmail.com; ocjd@iacs.res.in

Dr. Jhimli Bhattacharyya

Eastern Zone

Dept. of Science and Humanities National Institute of Technology Nagaland Chumudedima, Dimapur, NL, Pin-797103


Mr. Ashok Kumar Jha

Eastern Zone

At- Rajendra Colony P.O. Maniamore Via- Naugachia-853 204 Dist. Bhagalpur, Bihar


Dr. Shivendu Ranjan

Eastern Zone

Assistant Professor,  School of Nano Science and Technology Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur Kharagpur - 721302, West Bengal, India


Dr. Sujoy Sarkar

Southern Zone

Department of Chemistry School of Advanced Science VIT University, Chennai Campus Chennai-600127


Dr. V Sivamurugan

Southern Zone

SF1, 12/26B, G R T Homes, Gnanamurthy Nagar Main Road, Indian Bank Colony Ambattur, Chennai – 600 053


Dr. S. Vasudevan

Southern Zone

Chief Scientist & Head Electro inorganic Chemicals Division CSIR-Central Electrochemical Research Institute, Karaikudi-630 003, Tamilnadu