The following Scientists were felicitated for their Life Time Achievements in Chemistry

Occasion	Year	Name of the Scientists
Platinum Jubilee Celebration, Kolkata	1999	Professor S. K. Mukherjee, Kolkata
Piatinum Judnee Celebration, Kolkata	1999	Professor (Mrs.) Asima Chatterjee, Kolkata
		Professor Sukh Dev, Delhi
		Professor R. P. Rastogi, Lucknow
		Professor R. C. Mehrotra, Jaipur
37 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2000	Professor H. L. Nigam, Lucknow
Gurukula Kangri University, Hardwar	2000	Professor T. R. Govindachari, Madras
Gurukula Kaligir Olliversity, Haruwai		Professor (Mrs.) K. K. Rohatgi Mukherjee,
		Kolkata
38 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2001	Professor J. N. Chatterjee, Patna
J. N. V. University, Jodhpur	2001	Professor Y. K. Gupta, Hardwar
J. N. V. Olliversity, Jounpul		Professor L. D. Dave, Gujarat
		Professor R. C. Paul, Chandigarh
		Professor M. Santappa, Madras
39 ^h Annual Convention of Chemists,	2002	Professor S. M. Mukherjee, Kolkata
Nagarjuna University, Nagarjunanagar	2002	Professor P. S. Radhakrishnamurti, Berhampur
Tragarjana Omversity, Tragarjananagar		Professor R. N. Chakraborty, Kolkata
		Professor M. M. Chakrabarty, Kolkata
40 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2003	Dr. Nitya Nand, Lucknow
Bundelkhand University, Jhansi	2003	Professor K. C. Joshi, Jaipur
Bandenmana Chryeroley, vitanor		Professor S. Aditya, Kolkata
The following persons were given		Dr. S. N. Das, Patna
Life Time Achievement Awards		Dr. D. V. Ramana Rao, Visakhapatnam
during the 40 th Annual Convention		Professor Y. K. Gupta
of Chemists, 2003 as reported by the		Professor S. K. Talapatra
President, Indian Chemical Society,		Professor D. C. Mukhwejee
which was subsequently accepted by		Professor N. S. Poonia
the Council at its meeting held on		Professor Alan Ktritzky
26.02.2004.		Professor Hargobind Khorana
		Professor C. N. R. Rao
		Professor D. Banerjea
		Professor Ramesh Chandra
		Professor S. P. Singh
		Professor Goverdhan Mehta
		Professor Ronald Breslow
		Professor R. A. Mashelkar
		Professor V. N. Rajesekharan Pillai
41 st Annual Convention of Chemists,	2004	Professor A K Ganguly, New Jersey
University of Delhi, Delhi		Professor M M Sharma, Mumbai
42 nd Annual Convention of Chemists,	2005	Professor Animesh Chakravorty, Kolkata
Visvabharati University, Santiniketan		Professor Girjesh Govil, Mumbai
		Professor C L Khetrapal, Lucknow

Lord L	000	D 0 01111 2 11 1
43 rd Annual Convention of Chemists,	2006	Professor S V Kessar, Chandigarh
Dr. B R Ambedkar Marathwada		Professor Ajoy K Bose, USA
University, Aurangabad		Professor Mihir Chowdhury, Kolkata
44 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2007	Professor M V George, Trivandrum
Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Applied		Professor Anil K De, Santinikatan
Sciences, Jaipur		Professor D K Chattoraj, Kolkata
45 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2008	Professor J P Mittal, Mumbai
Karnatak University, Dharwad		Professor M S Chadha, Mumbai
		Professor D V S Jain, Chandigarh
		Dr. S Bhaduri, Mumbai
46 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2009	Professor S K Dogra, Bhopal
Vellore Institute of Technology		Professor Harjit Singh, Amritsar
University, Vellore		Professor T Ramaswamy, New Delhi
47 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2010	Professor Richard Ernst, ETH, Zurich
Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University,		Professor S M Khopkar, Mumbai
Raipur		Dr. D S Bhakuni, Lucknow
48 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2011	Dr. (Mrs.) Mannepalli Lalshmi Kantam,
University of Allahabad, Allahabad		Hyderabad
		Professor Anil Kumar, Bengaluru
		Professor S C Ameta, Rajasthan
		Professor K B Pandeya, Chitrakoot
49 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2012	Professor S C Bhattacharya, Dehradun
NITTTR, Bhopal		Professor D Balasubramanian, Hyderabad
, , ,		Professor S G Tandon, Raipur
50 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2013	Professor S P Moulik, Kolkata
Panjab University, Chandigarh	2010	Professor Kabir-ud-din, Aligarh
		Professor R K Nanda, Bhubaneswar
51 st Annual Convention of Chemists,	2014	Professor Y K Agarwal
Kurukshetra University, Haryana		Professor J P Tandon
52 nd Annual Convention of Chemists,	2015	Professor V Krishnan, Bengaluru
JECRC University, Jaipur	2010	Professor Kalyan K Sengupta, Kolkata
53 rd Annual Convention of Chemists,	2016	Professor Swaminathan Sivaram, Pune
GITAM University, Visakhapatnam	2010	Professor Bishan L Khandelwal, Lucknow
GITTIVI OIII VOISILY, VISUKII UPULII III		Professor Kalyan K Banerji, Jodhpur
		Professor P L Majumder, Kolkata
54 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2017	Professor S C Pakrashi, Kolkata
Uka Tarsadia University, Surat	2017	Professor Nagaswamy Venkatasubramanian,
ona raibadia omvoibity, butat		Chennai
		Professor Pahup Singh, Rajasthan
55 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2018	Professor Bimal K Banik, Texas, USA
G B College, Naugachia, Bhagalpur	2010	Professor K S Gupta, Rajasthan
5 5 Conege, Mangacina, Bhagaipai		Professor N C Mandal, Kolkata
56 th Annual Convention of Chemists,	2019	Professor B M Deb, Kolkata
Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University,	2017	Professor G R Desiraju, Bangalore
Raipur		1 10100001 O K Desiraju, Darigatore
57 th Annual Convention of Chemists	2020	Professor Padmanabhan Balaram, IISc.,
Almuai Convention of Chemists	2020	Bangalore
		Professor Debashis Mukherjee, IACS, Kolkata
	1	Professor J S Yadav, Gujarat

58 th Annual Convention of Chemists	2021	Professor S R Gadre, S P Pune University, Pune Professor Arabinda K Das, Burdwan, WB Dr. Raksh Vir Jasra, Reliance Industries Ltd., Gujarat
59 th Annual Convention of Chemists	2022	Professor S C Rakshit, Burdwan Professor Kankan Bhattacharyya, Kolkata Professor S T Nandibewoor, Dharwad Professor N Sathyamurthy, IISER Mohali
60 th Annual Convention of Chemists	2023	Professor Arun D Sawant, Mumbai Professor Sanjib Bagchi, Kolkata Professor Mihir Kanti Chaudhuri, Assam
61 st Annual Convention of Chemists	2024	Prof. Manikrao M. Salunkhe, former VC, Central University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
		Mr. Ashvin J. Desai, Chairman, Aether Industries, Surat
		Prof. Kishorbhai R. Desai Department of Chemistry Uka Tarsadia University, Bardoli, Surat
		Mr. Ashok R. Boob, Managing Director, Clean Science & Technology, Pune
		Prof. Samaresh Bhattacharya Department of Chemistry Jadavpur University
		Mr. Madhukar Parekh, Chairman, Pidilite Industries Ltd,
		Prof. Ashok Ganguli, Director, IISER, Behrampur
		Prof. R.N. Prasad, Former President, ICS
		Dr. Kishore Shah Chairman, Saurdip Chemicals
		Prof. Damodar V. Prabhu, ACT, Mumbai