

# 99th Foundation Day Celebration

Organized by
Indian Chemical Society
&

Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta, Kolkata

Date: 9th May, 2022, 9.30 AM

Platform: Blended Mode (On-line and Off-line)

#### **Advisory Committee**

- 1. Prof. G. D. Yadav, President
- 2. Prof. R. D. Kaushik, Vice-President
- 3. Prof. Shubhangi Soman, Vice-President
- 4. Prof. A C Bhasikuttan, Honorary Editor
- 5. Prof. Samaresh Bhattacharya, Honorary Editor
- 6. Prof. Chhanda Mukhopadhyay, Honorary Editor
- 7. Prof. Suresh C. Ameta, Advisor
- 8. Prof. Dulal C. Mukherjee, Advisor
- 9. Prof. D. Banerjea, Advisor
- 10. Prof. Jai P. Mittal, Advisor
- 11. Prof. K. B. Pandeya, Advisor
- 12. Prof. Ramesh Chandra, Advisor
- 13. Prof. Sunil Kumar Talapatra, Advisor
- 14. Prof. M. C. Chattopadhyaya, Advisor
- 15. Prof. R. N. Prasad, Advisor
- 16. Prof. Samir Biswas, Council Member
- 17. Prof. Ch. Venkata Ramana Reddy, Council Member
- 18. Prof. Sheo Satya Prakash, Council Member
- 19. Prof. Mahendra Nath Roy, Council Member
- 20. Prof. Ranjit K. Verma, Council Member
- 21. Prof. Anand S. Aswar, Council Member
- 22. Prof. Ashok Kumar Mallik, Council Member
- 23. Prof. A.D. Sawant, Editor
- 24. Dr. S. S. V. Ramakumar, IOC, Council Member (Industry)
- 25. Dr. Sanjeev Katti, ONGC, Council Member (Industry)
- 26. Prof. Sasanka Sekhar Mohanta, HOD Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 27. Prof. Choudhury M. Zakaria, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Rajshahi University, Bangladesh
- 28. Prof. M. Shahed Zaman, Dean, Faculty of Science, Rajshahi University, Bangladesh

#### **Organising Committee**

- 1. Professor G. D. Yadav, President
- 2. Professor Dulal C. Mukherjee, Advisor
- 3. Professor Chittaranjan Sinha, Honorary Secretary & Convener
- 4. Professor Sudip Kumar Das, Honorary Treasurer
- 5. Dr. Nibedita Chakrabarti, Council Member
- 6. Professor Sourav Das, Department of Chemistry, Jadavpur University
- 7. Professor Surajit Chattopadhyay, Department of Chemistry, University of Kalyani
- 8. Dr. Gourisankar Roymahapatra, Haldia Institute of Technology, Haldia
- 9. Prof. Debasis Mukhopadhyay, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 10. Dr. Kamalika Sen, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 11. Dr. Sanchita Goswami, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 12. Dr. Tanushree Sanyal (Bala), Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 13. Dr. Smritimoy Pramanik, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 14. Dr. Ramananda Maity, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 15. Dr. Mijanur Rahaman Molla, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 16. Dr. Srijit Biswas, Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta
- 17. Dr. Chirantan Roychowdhury, Department of Chemistry, WBSUB

- 18. Dr. Soumik Bardhan, Department of Chemistry, Rampurhat College, West Bengal
- 19. Prof. Md. Iqbal Rouf Mamun, General Secretary, Bangladesh Chemical Society, Dhaka
- 20. Prof. Nilufar Nahar, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh

### 99th Foundation Day Celebration of the Indian Chemical Society

#### &

## International Research Scholars' Meet 9<sup>th</sup> May, 2022 (9.30 AM)

#### **Scientific Session I- Link:**

Chairperson: Padma Shri Professor G D Yadav

**President, Indian Chemical Society** 

09.30 AM: Welcome address by -

Prof. Chittaranjan Sinha

Honorary Secretary, Indian Chemical Society

09.40 AM: 'About the Indian Chemical Society' by –

Prof. D C Mukherjee

Advisor, Indian Chemical Society

09.50 AM: Inaugural address by-

Prof. G D Yadav, President, Indian Chemical Society

10.20 AM: Address by-

Prof. Syamal Chakrabarti

Department of Chemistry, University of Calcutta

10.50 AM: Special Address by-

Dr. Md. Iqbal Rouf Mamun, General Secretary,

**Bangladesh Chemical Society** 

"Opportunities of Chemistry Teaching and Research in

Bangladesh"

11.20 PM: Keynote Address by-

Prof. Hon man Lee, Taiwan

"Opportunities for the Indian Students in Taiwan"

11.50 PM: Vote of Thanks by-

Prof. Sudip K Das

**Honorary Treasurer, Indian Chemical Society** 

Scientific Session II: From 12.00 PM to 5.00 PM

**Competition of Research Scholars (Time: 10 min including Question-Answer)** 

Valedictory Session: 5.00 PM

Special Invited Lecture by Prof. Joe Otsuki, Nihon University, Japan

#### Registration Link: https://forms.gle/AAWxsExmiZPW6Xqx7

- Registration is compulsory for all participants.
- Research Scholars and Faculty Members and Others must Register with Registration Fee: Rs. 300/- & US Dollar 30 for foreign participants from SAARC Countries; US Dollar 50 for other foreign participants
- Abstracts of Research Paper (within 250 words, photo/table (40 x30 cm) may be uploaded during Registration with photo and brief bio-sketch (within 100 words) (Times New Roman; Font 14 for Title and 12 others).
- Authors should mention at the top of Abstract the area of research (mentioned below) to be included in the competition
  - 1. Organic & Biochemistry
  - 2. Inorganic & Material Chemistry
  - 3. Physical & Theoretical Chemistry
  - 4. Analytical & Environmental Chemistry
  - 5. Industrial & Applied Chemistry
  - 6. Engineering Chemistry & Green Technology
- Last Date of Registration May 05, 2022

#### **Correspondence:**

All correspondences for the program should be addressed to

Professor Chittaranjan Sinha Honorary Secretary Indian Chemical Society 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road Kolkata – 700 009

Email: icsfoundationday@gmail.com Phone: 033-2350-3478; 9875326565

<sup>&</sup>quot;Opportunities for the Indian Students in Japan"

#### **Bank details**

#### **NEFT/RTGS/ECS/Other Modes Details**

Name of Vendor Indian Chemical Society

Bank Account Number 11152790242

**Nature of Account** Current

Name of Bank State Bank of India

Branch Name Manicktala, Kolkata

Branch Code 01715

IFSC Code SBIN0001715

PAN No. AAAAI1238H

MICR Code 700002062

IBAN No. SBININBB492

Vendor Address 92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road

Kolkata - 700 009

**City** Kolkata