



INDIAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY

Centennial Foundation Day and Unveiling of the Centennial Jubilee Year Celebration Plan

Venue: Ramakrishna Mission Institute of Culture, Golpark, Kolkata

9th May 2023: 9.30 am to 6.00 pm

9:30-10.00 Registration of Delegates

INAUGURAL CEREMONY: His Excellency the Governor of WB			
Arrival of the Dignitaries on the Dais:			
1. Prof S.K. Das (Left), 2. Prof. D.C. Mukherjee, 3. Padma Vibhushan Prof. M.M. Sharma,			
4 Hon'ble Governor Dr. C.V. Ananda Bose,			
5. Padma Vibhushan Dr. R.A. Mashelkar, 6. Swami Suparnananda Ji, 7. Prof. G.D. Yadav, President (Right)			
10.00 -10.03	 National Anthem 	Recorded	
10.03-10.05	 Lighting of the lamp 	All dignitaries	
10:05-10:06	 Unveiling of the Souvenir 	All dignitaries	
10:06-10:10	 Swami Suparnananda Ji 	Welcome	
10:10-10:25	 Professor G.D. Yadav, President 	About The Society and Centennial	
		Jubilee Celebration Plans	
10:25-10:30	 Padma Vibhushan Dr. R.A. Mashelkar, FRS, 	National Research Professor, Former	
	FNA Guest of Honour	Secretary, DSIR & Former D.G. CSIR	
10:30-10:35	 Padma Vibhushan Prof. M.M. Sharma, FRS, 	Emeritus Professor of Eminence,	
	FNA, Guest of Honour	Institute of Chemical Technology,	
		Mumbai.	
10.35-10.45	Felicitation of Awardees		
	 Padma Vibhushan Prof. M.M. Sharma, 	Clean Science & Technology Bharat	
	FRS,FNA, Emeritus Professor of Eminence,	Ratna Prof. C.N.R. Rao ICS Centennial	
	Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai	Jubilee Award for Leadership of	
		Chemical Sciences and Engineering	
	 Padma Vibhushan Dr. R.A. Mashelkar, FRS, 	Pidilite Industries Padma Vibhushan	
	FNA	Professor M.M. Sharma ICS	
	National Research Professor, Former	Centennial Jubilee Award for	
	Secretary DSIR, and Former DG, CSIR	Leadership of Applied Sciences and	
		Chemical Industry	
	Padmashri Prof. Goverdhan Mehta, FRS, FNA	Oriental Aromatics Dr Sukh Dev ICS	
	K. Anji Reddy Chair, Dr. Reddy's Institute of	Centennial Jubilee Award for the	
	Life Sciences, University of Hyderabad	Most Outstanding Organic Chemist and Thought Leader	
	 Padmashri Dr. S. Sivaram, FNA 	Aether Industries Padma Vibhushan	
	Former Director, CSIR-NCL Pune, Honorary	Dr. R.A. Mashelkar ICS Centennial	
	Professor Emeritus and INSA Emeritus	Jubilee Award Research, Innovation	
	Scientist, Indian Institute of Science	and Technology Development	
	LARGE.		







Education and Research, Pune

 Dr. J.S. Yadav, FNA
 Former Director, CSIR-IICT Hyderabad, Pro-Chancellor, Indrashil University, Ahmedabad Dr. A.V. Ramarao ICS Centennial Jubilee Award for Innovation in Industrial Research

	Announcements of more new awards by		
10:45-10:50	Felicitation of Past Presidents & Past Hon. Secretaries in Kolkata region (Their names will be announced and they will come one by one to the Dais		
10:50-11:35 11:30-11:35 11.35-11.40 11.40-11.55 11.55-12.00	Named Oration Prof. M M Sharma Arrival of the Hon'ble Governor of WB: Dr. C. V. Ananda Bose, followed by National Anthem Felicitation of the Hon'ble Governor Hon'ble Governor's Address Vote of Thanks by Prof. D C Mukherjee followed by National Anthem Hon'ble Governor of WB: Dr. C. V. Ananda Bose	Wonders of Chemistry	
	Departure of the Governor. The President will acco	mpany him till his vehicle	
	Named Orations	· <i>'</i>	
12.00-12.45 pm	Prof. Goverdhan Mehta (Through V.C.)	Chemistry a Central Science for the Sustainability of the People and the Planet	
12.45 pm-1.30 pm	Dr. R.A. Mashelkar	Science, Innovation and Serendipity	
	1.30-2.15 pm: Lunch Break	(
2.15- 3.00 pm 3.00-3.45 pm	Dr. S. SivaramDr. J. S. Yadav	Functional Polymers for Energy Applications: Structure, Property and Functions Excitement in Natural Product	
•		Synthesis	
	3.45-4.00 pm: Tea Break		
	Invited Lectures		
4.00-4.30 pm	 Prof. Tapas Chakraborty, IACS, Kolkata 	Dr. Mahendralal Sarkar and his contribution to the science movement in India	
4.30-5.00 pm	 Prof. Anindya Datta, IIT Bombay 	Exciton dynamics in water soluble quantum dots	
5.00-5.30 pm	 Prof. Tanmaya Pathak, IIT Kharagpur 	The Pathfinder	
5.30-6.00 pm	 Concluding Remarks by the President Pledge of the Society Vote of Thanks: Prof. Sudip K. Das, Hon. Secretary Vande Mataram 		

N.B.: Registration is free for attendance in person and should be done before 8th May 5.00 pm for arrangement of refreshments and food. Registration Link: https://forms.gle/9G5NfooQakNpYnbV8
The programme will also relayed on YouTube and Facebook. The link is https://meet.google.com/bhd-ijaz-kbh.

