Prof. Sudip K. DasUniversity of Calcutta

Honorary Treasurer

Prof. Avijit Ghosh

Heritage Institute of Technology, Kolkata

Ref. No. ICS/2/2024 Date: August 23, 2024

To

All the Fellows of the Indian Chemical Society:

Dear Fellows,

The 100th Annual General Meeting of the Indian Chemical Society will be held virtually on, Tuesday, September 24, 2024 at 2.00 p.m. It may kindly be noted that the meeting will be extended, the agenda of which will be sent separately in due time to the proceedings of the 61st Annual Convention of Chemists. The link to the meeting is

100th AGM of ICS

Tuesday, September 24 · 2:00 – 4:00pm

Time zone: Asia/Kolkata Google Meet joining info

Video call link: https://meet.google.com/aai-pnqw-nxx

Please make it convenient for you to attend the meeting.

With regards

Yours sincerely,



Professor Sudip K Das Honorary Secretary Indian Chemical Society

AGENDA (Annual General Meeting 2024)

- 1. To confirm the Proceedings of the 99th Annual General Meeting of the Society held on December 20, 2023, at 7.00 p.m. in the Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi.
- 2. To consider and adopt the Audited Statement of Accounts of different funds of the Society for the financial year 2023 2024.

Note: The Council's observation will be held at the meeting.

- 3. To consider and adopt the Annual Report of the Society for the financial year 2023 2024. **Note:** The Council's observation will be held at the meeting.
- 4. To consider and adopt the Budget Estimate of the Society for the financial year 2025–2026. **Note:** The Council's observation will be held at the meeting.









Proceedings of the 99th Annual General meeting of the Indian Chemical Society held on Wednesday, December 20, 2023 at 7.00 p.m. in the Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi.

The names of the Fellows and Members present in the Meeting are given in **Annexure - 1**.

At the outset, Professor Sudip K Das, the Honorary Secretary requested Professor G.D. Yadav, the President, to preside over the meeting. Professor Yadav took the chair and called the meeting to order. He welcomed the members present and sought the cooperation of the members and then requested the Honorary Secretary to take up the agenda items of the meeting. The Honorary Secretary conveyed his sincere thanks to the chair and welcomed the members present. He then placed the items of the agenda.

Proceedings

1. To report the presentation of different Lifetime Achievement Awards. Note: Names of the Awardees will be announced at the meeting.

The President reported that the following eminent chemists have been awarded with the Lifetime Achievement Awards of the Indian Chemical Society for their scholastic contribution in chemical science:

- 1. Professor Arun D Sawant, Rajasthan
- 2. Professor Sanjib Bagchi, Kolkata
- 3. Professor Mihir Kanti Chaudhuri, Assam

2. To report the presentation of different Endowment Awards. Note: Names of the Awardees will be announced at the meeting.

The President reported that the following eminent chemists have been awarded the different Endowment Awards of the Indian Chemical Society for their remarkable contribution in chemical sciences.

Acharya P. C. Ray Memorial Award	Prof. V.K. Singh, IIT Kanpur
(Annual)	
Professor Priyadaranjan Ray	Professor Rajeev Gupta
Memorial Award: (Annual)	Department of Chemistry
	University of Delhi
Acharya J. C. Ghosh Memorial	Prof. Kulamani Parida
Award: (Annual)	Distinguished Professor in Chemistry &
	Director,
	Siksha 'O' Anusandhan (Deemed to be
	University)

Professor J. N. Mukherjee Memorial Award: (Annual)	Prof. N R Shiju University of Amsterdam
Professor P. K. Bose Memorial	Prof. Arti Dua
Award: (Annual)	Department of Chemistry, IIT Madras
Professor Dhananjay Nasipuri	Dr. Ishu Saraogi
Memorial Lecture: (Annual)	Department of Chemistry IISER Bhopal
Professor A. S. R. Anjaneyulu 60th	Dr Gangadhar J Sanjayan
Birth Day Commemoration Award:	Division of Organic Chemistry
(Annual)	CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory Pune
Professor Suresh C Ameta Award:	Prof. Anamik Shah
(Annual)	President, Indian Society of Chemists and
	Biologist
Professor R. D. Desai 80th Birthday	Prof. Siddharth Pandey
Commemoration Medal & Prize:	Head & Institute Chair Professor (HAG),
(Annual)	Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, New Delhi
Professor R. S. Varma Memorial	Prof. Bhalchandra M. Bhanage
Award: (Annual)	ICT Mumbai
Professor A. K. Chandra Memorial	Prof. Balasubramanian Sundaram
Award: (Annual)	Chemistry and Physics of Materials Unit
	Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced
	Scientific Research Jakkur
Professor B. N. Ghosh 80th Birthday	Dr Tushar Kanti Chakraborty
Medal and Prize: (Biennial)	Department of Organic Chemistry
Tream and Trizer (Brenniar)	Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Dr. D. S. Bhakuni Prize: (Biennial)	Prof. Sukhendu Mandal
	School of Chemistry,
	IISER, Thiruananthapuram
Professor D.P. Chakraborty 60th	Prof. Sandeep Verma
Birth Anniversary Commemoration	Department of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur
Award: (Biennial)	Do Nahanita Dah
Professor U.C. Pant Memorial Award: (Biennial)	Dr. Nabanita Deb School Of Chemical Sciences
. ,	IACS Kolkata
Professor H.L. Nigam Memorial	Dr. Urmimala Maitra
Award: (Biennial)	School of Materials Sciences, IACS
LN Medicin A ' Cl ''	Kolkata
L.N. Mathur- Asima Chatterjee Award for Woman Scientist	Dr. Moumita Majumdar IISER Pune

3. To present the Young Scientist Awards for the year 2023.

Note: Names of the Awardees will be announced at the valedictory session of the 60th Annual Convention of Chemists, 2023.

The Honorary Secretary reported that the following young scientists have awarded with the Young Scientist Awards of the Indian Chemical Society for the year 2023.

- 1. Sunny Goon
- 2. Shweta Singh
- 3. Arzoo Chauhan
- 4. Srijan Mondal
- 5. Shreya Juneja
- 6. Norein Sakander
- 7. Pragya Sharma
- 8. Naveen Yadav
- 9. Sajjad Ahmed
- 10. Muskan
- 11. Shivam Mahar
- 12. Varsha Jha
- 13. Swati Singh
- 14. Shweta Talekar
- 15. Neha Dagar
- 16. Likhi Dhruv
- 17. Shubham Kumar
- 18. Narendra Kharat
- 19. Debanik Panda
- 20. Feroze Hussain
- 21. Harsha Dhawan
- 22. Saikat Guria
- 23. Bharat Singh
- 24. Monika Malik
- 25. Vikas
- 26. Dipayan Sarkar
- 27. Sushma Naharwal
- 28. Arti Sharma
- 29. Dipika Sarkar
- 30. Dipak Kumbhar
- 31. Binita Patra
- 32. Naseer Ahmad
- 33. Shruti Rajput

- 34. Sharaqia Shafi
- 35. Deepika
- 36. Anirban Datta
- 37. Ashi Singh
- 38. Papita Behera
- 39. Deepti Ahlawat
- 40. Swati Jain
- 41. Jyoti Shukla
- 42. Manav Chauhan
- 43. Sandeep Kumar
- 44. Israful Hoque
- 45. Rajat Joshi
- 46. Dipika Sharma

4. To announce the venue of the next Annual Convention of Chemists, 2024.

During discussion Professor Sanjay K Sharma proposed to hold the 61st Annual Convention of Chemists 2024 at the JECRC University, Jaipur, Rajasthan. After deliberation, the proposal of Professor Sharma was accepted by the Members present.

5. Presidential Address: To be delivered by Professor G D Yadav, President of the Society.

The Honorary Secretary reported that the address delivered by the President at the inaugural session of the 60th Annual Convention of Chemists, 2023 of the Indian Chemical Society should be considered as the Presidential Address.

The meeting adjourned with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/- Professor G.D. Yadav President of the Meeting Sd/- Professor Sudip K Das Honorary Secretary

Annexure 1

Sl. No.	Name
1.	Professor G. D. Yadav
2.	Professor Akhilesh Kumar Verma
3.	Professor Sudip K Das
4.	Professor Arun Sawant
5.	Professor Sanjib Bagchi
6.	Dr. Ashok Jha
7.	Dr Om Prakash
8.	Dr. Biswajit Pal
9.	Dr. Rahul Bhattacharya
10.	Professor Sanjay K Sharma
11.	Dr. Jishnu Chakraborty
12.	Professor Dulal Chandra Mukherjee
13.	Professor Ashutosh Ghosh
14.	Professor Sriparna Datta